Welcome the original home of the UK podcast community.

UK podcasting's first home and the most accurate and up to date content from only British podcasts. Our system checks the contents of every registered British podcast at least once per day to ensure that all information is up to date, that you'll find only shows that are active and publish new content, and the very latest shows from the UK as they are released.

BritCaster.com started it all by being the very first dedicated British podcast listing site and has given the UK podcasting community a home since May 2005!


Here are the most recent podcast episodes from the UK,
updated every 10 minutes...

GBA 202 Tom Humberstone
1 Apr 2015 @ 11:30 am

Episode Notes:

In GBA 202 we get better acquainted with Tom Humberstone. He talks about turning the news into comics for the New Statesman, looking for nuance in political discourses, the landscape of the comics industry and how the internet effects argument and a lot more. Also we get into the comic he drew in response to the response to the Charlie Hebdo killings and how people responded to this response Tom plugs: His website: http://tomhumberstone.com/ In the Frame: http://www.newstatesman.com/subjects/In%20the%20Frame We mention: Helen Zaltzman: http://helenzaltzman.com/ Unfortunatalie/Nat Guest: https://twitter.com/unfortunatalie Wil Hodgson: https://wilhodgson.wordpress.com/ Kieron Gillen: http://gillen.cream.org/wordpress_html/ Hannah Berry: http://hannahberry.co.uk/ Alex Herne: https://twitter.com/alexhern Jen Adamthwaite: http://www.jadamthwaite.co.uk/ Edward Ross: http://edwardmaross.blogspot.co.uk/ Darren Hayman: http://www.hefnet.com/ January Songs: http://januarysongs.tumblr.com/ January songs picture: http://januarysongs.tumblr.com/post/2875721900/drawing-by-tom-humberstone New Statesman: http://www.newstatesman.com/ Helen Arney: http://helenarney.com/ Lorne Micheals: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lorne_Michaels Tina Fey: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tina_Fey Solipsistic Pop: http://solipsisticpop.com/ McSweeneys: http://www.mcsweeneys.net/ Roar: http://roarcomics.com/ Drawn and Quarterly: https://www.drawnandquarterly.com/ Occupy: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Occupy_movement Tom's Occupy comic: http://www.cartoonmovement.com/comic/7 Joe Sacco: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Joe_Sacco On Satire: http://www.theguardian.com/world/ng-interactive/2015/jan/09/joe-sacco-on-satire-a-response-to-the-attacks Tom Humberstone: I Am Not Charlie: http://www.newstatesman.com/politics/2015/01/frame-i-am-not-charlie Helen Lewis:https://twitter.com/helenlewis Comedian who got arrested: http://www.independent.co.uk/news/people/quenelle-comedian-dieudonne-arrested-for-apology-for-terrorism-9976667.html Boko Haram: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Boko_Haram Chalie Hebdo's Boko Haram cartoon: http://www.hoodedutilitarian.com/2015/01/outside-charlie-hebdo/ Not All Men: http://time.com/79357/not-all-men-a-brief-history-of-every-dudes-favorite-argument/ Clapter: http://www.cinemablend.com/television/30-Rock-s-Tina-Fey-Clarifies-Her-Remark-About-The-Daily-Show-9612.html Steve Bell: http://www.belltoons.co.uk/ Adrian Tomine: http://www.adrian-tomine.com/Booksandcomics.html Daniel Clowes: http://danielclowes.com/ Chris Ware: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chris_Ware Scott McCloud: http://scottmccloud.com/ Birdman: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Birdman_%28film%29 Justice League International: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Justice_League_International Jamie McKelvie: http://mckelvie.tumblr.com/ Hawkeye: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hawkeye_%28comics%29 Marvel: http://marvel.com/ Brian Bendis: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brian_Michael_Bendis Punisher: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Punisher Black Panther: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Black_Panther_%28comics%29 Image: https://imagecomics.com/ Ed Brubaker: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ed_Brubaker Matt Fraction - Sex Criminals: https://imagecomics.com/comics/series/sex-criminals Pretty Deadly: https://imagecomics.com/comics/series/pretty-deadly Saga - Brian K Vaughan: https://imagecomics.com/comics/series/saga Kelly Sue - Bitch Planet: https://imagecomics.com/comics/series/bitch-planet Y: The Last Man: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Y:_The_Last_Man Elipsis: http://ventedspleen.com/blog/category/comics/ellipsis/ Chrissy Williams: The Sky Dream: http://ventedspleen.com/blog/2012/05/08/the-sky-dream/ The Heart Horse: http://ventedspleen.com/blog/2012/05/01/the-heart-horse/ My Fellow Americans: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Dan-Hancox-and-Tom-Humberstone/e/B00JR5DC2C Dan Hancox: https://twitter.com/danhancox Follow @GBApodcast on Twitter. Like Getting Better Acquainted on facebook. Tell your friends. Spread the word!

CLOSE THIS

  Click this icon to listen to an episode right here (requires Flash)
  Click this icon to view (or hide) the episode's accompanying show notes
  This icon enables you to view or download the episode in your browser
  Clicking this takes you to the podcast's own website
  Here you will get more information and all recent episodes of a podcast
  This link is the podcast's official RSS feed for your favourite podcatcher
  This icon (if visible) enables you to subscribe to the show in iTunes

WordLive Podcast
WordLive podcast 02/04/2015
The Cult of Nick
146 - Did the BBC cover up 911, were UFOs spotted over Birmingham and what is art?
The Jodcast - astronomy podcast
April 2015
The Twilight Zone Podcast
The Lateness of the Hour - The Twilight Zone Podcast
Resonance FM: Everything
One Life Left -- s11e06 -- #247 -- The Only Way Is Ethics
Nature Podcast
Nature Podcast: 2 April 2015
Christian Aid Global
World Health Day 2015
Daniel Ruiz Tizon Is Available
Daniel Ruiz Tizon is Available 30 March 2015 The Glass is Tall S2:28
Celtic Myth Podshow
CMP040 - Betrayal in the Nursery
WordLive Podcast
WordLive podcast 01/04/2015
Punky! Radio
PUNKY! - 31-03-2015
DJP's Monday S.H.A.G. Soulful House And Garage live Radio show on http://PressureRadio.com
DJP Live @ Club Xairo Vocal Booth Weekender
The CV Confidence Coach Podcast | CV Writing Tips | CV Tips | Lis McGuire | Giraffe CVs
Confident CV: Five things stopping you writing a great CV
Preach The Word - Audio Sermons
Something Old, Something New Pt3: The Days Of Pentecost
TV Couch Commandos
The Brave and the Bold EP024 | TV Podcast Couch Commandos
Resonance FM: Everything
framework #505: 2015.03.29 [keith de mendonca]
Digital Marketing Radio
Digital Marketing Technology & Blogging – CHRIS GARRETT | DMR #95
The Downforce Debrief
30/3/15 - Nick Yelloly
Resonance FM: Everything
Panel Borders: Seth and the City
After The Show Movie Podcast
After The Show 369: Interstellar Blu-Ray Review
The Official Manchester Phoenix Podcast
End of an Era - Part II - The Jaw-dropper
The Official Manchester Phoenix Podcast
End of an Era - Part I
Sermon Podcast of theLondon International Church of Christ (ICOC)
Set Apart for Victory
Disney Brit Podcast
Disney Brit POdcast - Show 159 - Cinderella