Welcome the original home of the UK podcast community.

UK podcasting's first home and the most accurate and up to date content from only British podcasts. Our system checks the contents of every registered British podcast at least once per day to ensure that all information is up to date, that you'll find only shows that are active and publish new content, and the very latest shows from the UK as they are released.

BritCaster.com started it all by being the very first dedicated British podcast listing site and has given the UK podcasting community a home since May 2005!


Here are the most recent podcast episodes from the UK,
updated every 10 minutes...

GBA 193 Dan Simpson
28 Jan 2015 @ 11:30 am

Episode Notes:

In GBA 193 we get better acquainted with Dan Simpson. He talks about performance and process, working with words, learning acceptance, geek culture, categorising the arts and lots more. Dan plugs: Anti-Slam Anti-Valantines - 14th Feb Hackney Attic: http://www.picturehouses.co.uk/cinema/Hackney_Picturehouse/film/Anti_Slam_Valentine_S_Special/ Varjack and Simpson: http://varjackandsimpson.tumblr.com// Stand Up And Slam: http://www.standupandslam.com/ https://twitter.com/StandUpAndSlam Dan Simpson: https://dansimpsonpoet.wordpress.com/ https://twitter.com/dansimpsonpoet We mention: Stand Up Tragedy: http://www.standuptragedy.co.uk/ PBH Free Fringe: http://freefringe.org.uk/ Robin Williams: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Robin_Williams Eddie Peppitone: http://eddiepepitone.com/ Pac-Man: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pac-Man Clyde: http://pacman.wikia.com/wiki/Clyde Richard Marsh: https://richmarsh.wordpress.com/ Dirty Great Love Story: https://richmarsh.wordpress.com/dirty-great-love-story/ Wingman: https://richmarsh.wordpress.com/wingman/ Skittles: https://richmarsh.wordpress.com/skittles/ We Are All Orange Ghosts: https://dansimpsonpoet.wordpress.com/orange-ghosts/ Ross Sutherland: http://www.rosssutherland.co.uk/ Standby for Tape Backup: http://www.rosssutherland.co.uk/main/archives/960 Apples and Snakes: http://www.applesandsnakes.org/ Canterbury Laureate: https://dansimpsonpoet.wordpress.com/tag/canterbury-laureate/ Benjamin Zephaniah: http://benjaminzephaniah.com/ Kate Tempest: http://katetempest.co.uk/ Rob Auton: http://www.robauton.co.uk/ Mark Grist: http://www.markgrist.com/ Tim Key: https://twitter.com/timkeyperson Tim Minchin: http://www.timminchin.com/ Storm: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HhGuXCuDb1U John Cooper Clarke: http://johncooperclarke.com/ Indie Feed: http://indiefeedpp.indiefeed.libsynpro.com/ Bang Said the Gun: http://www.bangsaidthegun.com/ Arts Emergency: http://www.arts-emergency.org/ Alternative Old Boys Network: http://www.arts-emergency.org/alternative-old-boys-network/ Future First: http://futurefirst.org.uk/ Ricky Tomlinson: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ricky_Tomlinson Rada: https://www.rada.ac.uk/ Central: https://www.cssd.ac.uk/ Eastenders: http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b006m86d Never Mind the Fullstops: http://varjackandsimpson.tumblr.com/fullstops The Antislam: http://varjackandsimpson.tumblr.com/anti-slam Fay Roberts: http://www.fayroberts.co.uk/ Greece - Summer Nights: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZW0DfsCzfq4 Paula Varjack: http://www.paulavarjack.com/ Paul Sweeney: https://twitter.com/sweencutscomedy Hammer and Tongue: http://www.hammerandtongue.com/ Forbidden Planet: https://forbiddenplanet.com/ Call of Duty: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Call_of_Duty Grand Theft Auto: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Grand_Theft_Auto_%28video_game%29 Mark Zuckerberg: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mark_Zuckerberg Star Trek: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Star_Trek Lord of the Rings: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Lord_of_the_Rings Gamergate: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gamergate_controversy Fake Geek Girl: http://geekfeminism.wikia.com/wiki/Fake_geek_girls Climate Change Poems: Tipping Point: Weatherfronts http://weatherfronts.dansimpsonpoet.co.uk/ Canterbury Roman Museum Residency: https://dansimpsonpoet.wordpress.com/projects/canterbury-roman-museum-residency/ Burning Eye Books: https://burningeyebooks.wordpress.com/ Myers Briggs Personality Type: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Myers-Briggs_Type_Indicator NotAllMen: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NotAllMen Mansplaining: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mansplaining Ministry of Stories - Cbeebies Radio Series: http://bit.ly/MiScbeebies The Richard Tyrone Jones Live Edinburgh Episode: https://soundcloud.com/gettingbetteracquainted/gba-live-6-richard-tyrone Follow @GBApodcast on Twitter. Like Getting Better Acquainted on facebook. Tell your friends. Spread the word!

CLOSE THIS

  Click this icon to listen to an episode right here (requires Flash)
  Click this icon to view (or hide) the episode's accompanying show notes
  This icon enables you to view or download the episode in your browser
  Clicking this takes you to the podcast's own website
  Here you will get more information and all recent episodes of a podcast
  This link is the podcast's official RSS feed for your favourite podcatcher
  This icon (if visible) enables you to subscribe to the show in iTunes

Resonance FM: Everything
One Life Left -- s11e02 -- #243 -- Turtle Recall
Filmsploitation: The All Things Film Podcast
Filmsploitation #133: The Hateful Eight (Well Two, A Few That Are Okay & A Couple We Really Like)
Nature Podcast
Nature Podcast: 29 January 2015
It's Science, Bitch!
#033 Kingdom of Raven
Anna's Financial Market Analysis
Ahead of the FED with Anna on Squawk Radio
Psychology of Attractiveness Podcast
January 2015: Killing the 'thin ideal'
The Official Manchester Phoenix Podcast
Cup Special - Part One
Daniel Ruiz Tizon Is Available
Daniel Ruiz Tizon is Available 26 January 2015 The Glass is Tall S2:19
The Official Manchester Phoenix Podcast
Once More Unto The Breach
Tottenham Football FanCast
Echoes of Glory Season 4 Episode 21 – Little Miss Bad
Punky! Radio
PUNKY! - 27-01-2015
Yorkshire Post podcasts
SportsTalk January 27, 2014
Three From Leith
Show 286 – He’s Alive!
Digital Marketing Radio
How to use Twitter for Marketing - KEITH KELLER | DMR #86
The CV Confidence Coach Podcast | CV Writing Tips | CV Tips | Lis McGuire | Giraffe CVs
Confident CV: Dates on your CV
Resonance FM: Everything
The Near Miss Project
StickTwiddlers Podcast
StickTwiddlers Podcast 51: Forgive Us, Father
After The Show Movie Podcast
After The Show 360: Annabelle Blu-Ray Review
Business English Study - inspiring students & teachers
Business English Study - RYANAIR - air travel revolution (elementary level)
Nature Podcast
Nature Extra: Backchat
Anna's Financial Market Analysis
Forex week ahead with Anna and Eddie - TopStepTrader 26/01/2015
Sermon Podcast of theLondon International Church of Christ (ICOC)
The Faith of Abraham - Romans 4
Resonance FM: Everything
framework #496: 2015.01.25
Sports Psychology Podcast by Peaksports.com
Show 159 - How Failure Can Improve Your Game